FLJ: Covid-19

Posted on Mar 18, 2020 by Natalie Phillips

Much like your business, FLJ continues closely monitoring Government advice and the evolving Coronavirus/Covid 19 situation. The wellbeing of our colleagues, clients and those that we work with is our first priority. Our heartfelt thoughts go out to those people and families already affected by the Coronavirus and in context we feel the need to take steps to reduce the risk to our and your people, while continuing to support your business.

  • We would like to reassure our clients that we have the procedures and infrastructure in place and implemented to enable us to continue to provide the high quality service that our clients expect of us.
  • Our colleagues have been advised that they can work from home, if they wish to do so, and to avoid any unnecessary travel. We have ensured all of our professional and support staff have the IT capability to work from home:
  • Our VPN allows our entire team to work remotely whilst accessing our IT/Server systems. This is more than sufficient for all of FLJ to work simultaneously whilst out of the office.
  • We have conference call facilities, Microsoft Teams Software and video call facilities in place to dial into meetings with clients, consultant teams and Local Planning Authorities.
  • We will continue to attend key meetings in person if necessary (unless specifically requested not to by the client or government).
  • We have internal software contact and messaging systems in place so that our teams can communicate efficiently with each other.
  • We have experienced External Health & Safety, H.R, and I.T. consultants providing us with expert advice on a 24 hour basis (who can also provide support remotely to those working from home).
  • We continue to operate an enhanced daily cleaning regime in our office and there are anti-viral and high alcohol hand sanitizers and wipes widely available.

We have an experienced and Professional staff base and have sufficient resilience within the company to provide necessary support and cover should any of our staff become unwell. We have effective information sharing resources (that also work remotely) to ensure continuous service to your projects.

Our office has a forwarding facility for incoming calls and allotted members of the team will be answering phone calls as normal. All Professional staff are available on their mobile phones.

Leeds Contacts:

Paul Fox:
Paul.Fox@fljltd.co.uk
07785 382105
Simon Lloyd:
Simon.Lloyd@fljltd.co.uk
07903 246647
Gavin Beevers:
Gavin.Beevers@fljltd.co.uk
07814 963335
Dan Gaunt:
Daniel.Gaunt@fljltd.co.uk
07469 150849
Nick Salkeld:
Nick.Salkeld@fljltd.co.uk
07732 690585
Adam Watson
Adam.Watson@fljltd.co.uk
07464 498131
Dan Jamieson:
Daniel.Jamieson@fljltd.co.uk
07469 150851
David Pringle:
David.Pringle@fljltd.co.uk
07989 342956
Harry Dunhill:
Harry.Dunhill@fljltd.co.uk
07881 339299
Jordan Sarussi:
Jordan.Sarussi@fljltd.co.uk
07403 005961
Louise Larking:
Louise.Larking@fljltd.co.uk
07814 478560
Phil Wilkinson:
Philip.Wilkinson@fljltd.co.uk
07387 109072
Rachel Groves:
Rachel.Groves@fljltd.co.uk
07387 109073
Richard Brasnett:
Richard.Brasnett@fljltd.co.uk
07387 109071
Rob Thompson:
Rob.Thompson@fljltd.co.uk
07912 222905
Will Smithies
Will.Smithies@fljltd.co.uk
07732 690586


FLJ will continually review this evolving situation alongside the latest Government guidance.

Very best wishes,

All of us at Fox Lloyd Jones.

Related News

Agency Team - 2020, Our Year to Date

Aug 19, 2020

Our team is experienced, focused, discreet and motivated by results.

Potter Space welcomes tile importer and supplier to its Ripon business park

May 06, 2020

Tile importer, European Heritage, is relocating its warehouse from London to Potter Space business park Ripon, to be better placed to distribute its products to the whole of the UK.

Leeds Office Market Q1 2020 Snapshot

Apr 27, 2020

There are many positives to take from the Q1 figures for Leeds office take up.

Fox Lloyd Jones promotes Adam Watson to Associate and recruits Will Smithies to the team

Apr 01, 2020

Chartered surveyor and project manager, Adam Watson, has been promoted to Associate at Leeds-based, multi-disciplinary agency, Fox Lloyd Jones, where he specialises in project and development management. Will Smithies has also joined Fox Lloyd Jones from local firm Bowman Riley.

Prime Rental Location on Cookridge Street, Leeds will be Home to new Chinese Supermarket

Mar 18, 2020

The ground floor of luxury residential block, ‘Oasis Residence’, has been let by Fox Lloyd Jones to local business owner, Jiang Young Feng, who will be opening a Chinese supermarket on the site.

FLJ: Covid-19

Mar 18, 2020

Much like your business, FLJ continues closely monitoring Government advice and the evolving Coronavirus/Covid 19 situation. The wellbeing of our colleagues, clients and those that we work with is our first priority. Our heartfelt thoughts go out to those people and families already affected by the Coronavirus and in context we feel the need to take steps to reduce the risk to our and your people, while continuing to support your business.

Prominent Freehold Mixed-Use Investment Sells on The Headrow, Leeds.

Feb 18, 2020

LS1 Headrow, a prime Leeds city centre mixed-use investment owned by Palm Assets Limited has been sold by Fox Lloyd Jones to Leeds-based property management and lettings company, YPP.

Former Trio Restaurant in Headingley to be Redeveloped into High Specification Offices

Jan 29, 2020

ATC Properties Ltd has received planning permission to convert the former home of Trio bar/restaurant in Headingley into high specification, Grade A offices to be known as ’44 North Lane’.

Walker Morris Secures Sub Tenant for its New Landmark Building on Wellington Street, Leeds

Jan 21, 2020

FLJ, acting on behalf of Walker Morris, acquired an overriding lease over the whole of the 76,000 sq ft landmark building in 2018, and project-managed the delivery of the new offices through to completion.

Agency Team - Last 6 Months of 2019 Highlights

Jan 06, 2020

Our team is experienced, focused, discreet and motivated by results

1 2 3 4 Next →